2020 ESFS Awards

The European Science Fiction Society’s 2020 ESFS Award Winners were announced during the virtual Futuricon on October 3.

Achievement Awards – Best Work of Art

  • The Dublin 2019 Hugo Award bases

Achievement Awards – Best Written Work of Fiction

  • Luna: Moon Rising (Luna #3) by Ian McDonald

Achievement Awards – Best Dramatic Presentation

  • Good Omens

Achievement Awards – Fanzine

  • Journey Planet – A Half Pint of Flann

Achievement Awards – Best Work for Children

  • The Invasion by Peadar Ó Guilín

Best Internet Publication


  • The Irish Fandom Community Group on Facebook
  • Fantascientificast

Hall of Fame – Best Artist

  • Sergey Shikin

Hall of Fame – Best Author

  • Milena Benini

Hall of Fame – Best Publisher

  • L’Atalante

Hall of Fame – Best Promoter

  • Cristina Jurado

Hall of Fame – Best Magazine

  • Esensja

Hall of Fame – Best Translator

  • Pilar Ramírez Tello

Chrysalis Awards

  • Caroline Hofstätter (Austria)
  • Zoe Penn (Croatia)
  • Edmund Schluessel (Finland)
  • Chloé VEILLARD (France)
  • Oein DeBhairduin (Ireland)
  • Linda De Santi (Italy)
  • Jean Bürlesk (Luxembourg)
  • Diana Alzner (Romania)
  • Olga Rejn (Russia)
  • Haizea Zubieta (Spain)


  • Franz Rottensteiner

[Thanks to Edmund Schluessel for the story.]

1 thought on “2020 ESFS Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.