2020 Hugo Ceremony Livestream Will Be Open To All

CoNZealand’s 2020 Hugo Awards Ceremony livestream on The Fantasy Network will be available for viewing by the general public, no membership required.

Depending on your time zone, the ceremony takes place July 31 at 7:00 p.m. EDT, 4:00 p.m. PDT, or  in Wellington, NZ, August 1 at 11:00 a.m. NZST.

10 thoughts on “2020 Hugo Ceremony Livestream Will Be Open To All

  1. For UK/Ireland peeps, that’s midnight Friday/Saturday, for most of Europe 1 a.m. Saturday. Well, I didn’t want to go to sleep anyway!

  2. FWIW, Masquerade just started – one of the first events I’ve watched live through the con’s website rather than over Zoom.
    And folks worldwide are having massive problems with stuttering and lag (as am I) – and that’s only open to con attendees.

  3. @Lis Riba: Same thing with the Retro Hugos & Vogel awards before. They said they’re working on resolving the issues with the Masquerade, which presumably/hopefully means with their streaming in general!

    I really, really hope they fix it for the (contemporary) Hugos because folks really want to watch & comment live on that. Rewatching pre-recorded Masquerade entries is one thing, but for the Hugos . . . ugh, I hope they get their streaming stuff sorted out!

  4. Gratz to all the winners! Commiserations to everyone else! Hope you all have a lovely time in the virtual parties or a very nice night’s sleep!

Comments are closed.