2021 FAAn Awards – Voting and Awards Ceremony

By Rob Jackson: If you haven’t yet voted for the 2021 Fanzine Activity Achievement Awards, you have till midnight Pacific Standard Time on Friday March 12th to do so. PLEASE VOTE!  Voting is open to anyone with an interest in fanzines; you do not have to be a member of Corflu or anything else.  This year’s Awards Administrator, Nic Farey, has made it as easy as possible by listing in one zine all fanzines and contributors known to him, along with a ballot and voting instructions, here.

Because this year’s con has been held back to the autumn, it would be rather late to delay the 2021 FAAn Awards till then.  Once the votes have been counted, the results will be announced online in a ceremony held by Zoom video call on Sunday March 28, at 8 p.m. BST UK time (3 p.m. US EDT, or midday US PDT). 

Jerry Kaufman will MC the proceedings.  Rob Jackson will moderate the call and send out the Zoom link a few days in advance, along with instructions on how the ceremony will be run.  As well as the FAAn Awards, this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced, and the Corflu Business Meeting will nominate the site for the 2022 Corflu, which we hope will return to the usual spring timetable.

If you want to be there, email Rob at robjackson60@gmail.com to be added to the distribution list.  You don’t have to be a Corflu member to be on the call and watch; just email and ask!

1 thought on “2021 FAAn Awards – Voting and Awards Ceremony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.