2017 Manly Wade Wellman Award Winner

The winner of the 2017 Manly Wade Wellman Award for North Carolina Science Fiction and Fantasy was announced at ConGregate on July 15.

  • Steeplejack by A.J. Hartley (Tor Books)

The award, given by the North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation, recognizes outstanding science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors.

The winner was selected by a vote of members of sf conventions held in the state: illogiConConCarolinasConTemporal, and ConGregate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.