Hugo Nomination Deadline Today

In case you didn’t already have enough on your plate — this is the last day to submit online nominations for the 2020 Hugo Awatds.

Eligible members of the 2019 and 2020 Worldcons can make up to five nominations in each category. Emails have been sent to them with the necessary instructions.

Nominations will close on March 13, 2020 at 23:59 Pacific Daylight Time (02:59 Eastern Daylight Time, 06:59 UTC/Irish Time, and 19:59 March 14, 2020 New Zealand Daylight Time).

The six most popular eligible nominees in each category will go forward to the final ballot. The Finalists for the Awards will be announced in early April.

5 thoughts on “Hugo Nomination Deadline Today

  1. Boy, I’m having a hard time thinking of new authors this year for the Astounding award.

    Anyone wanna remind me of names that aren’t occurring to me?

  2. Where is our court-appointed purple blob running around in circles screaming from @Camestros Felapton?! 😉

    Aw, too late now.

Comments are closed.