Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2018 award year are:

  • Madeline Ashby
  • Brian Attebery
  • Christopher Brown
  • Rosemary Edghill
  • Jason Hough

They will consider issue eligible titles — all works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2018. The nominees will be announced in January 2019.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States.

The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.

The 2017 award for work published in 2016 was given to The Mercy Journals by Claudia Casper (Arsenal Pulp Press) with a special citation to Unpronounceable by Susan diRende (Aqueduct Press). The 2018 awards for work published in 2017 will be announced on March 30, 2018 at Norwescon 41.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.