Prix Bob Morane 2021 Finalists

The 2021 Prix Bob Morane shortlist was announced on May 4.

The Prix Bob Morane is a French literary prize named for a fictional adventurer created by Belgian writer Henri Vernes in the 1950s. 

Romans francophones / French Novels

  • Jérémy Bouquin : Heureux qui comme Alyce, Éditions Évidence
  • Catherine Dufour : Au bal des absents, Seuil
  • Estelle Faye : Un reflet de lune, ActuSF
  • Dominique Lémuri : Sous la lumière d’Helios, Armada
  • Maud Mayeras : Les monstres, Anne Carrière
  • Laurent Whale : Skeleton Coast, Au Diable Vauvert

Romans étrangers / Foreign Novels

  • Andy Davidson : Dans la vallée du soleil, [In the Valley of the Sun] Gallmeister, (Translated by Laure Manceau)
  • Cory Doctorow : Le grand abandon, [Walkaway] Bragelonne (Translated by Sébastien Baert)
  • Eva Garcia Saenz de Urturi : Le silence de la ville blanche, [The Silence of the White City] Fleuve Noir (Translated by Judith Vernant)
  • N.K. Jemisin : Genèse de la cité, [The City We Became] J’ai Lu (Translated by Michelle Charrier)
  • Nancy Kress : La fontaine des âges, [Fountain of Age] Belial (Translated by Erwann Perchoc)
  • Mary Robinette Kowal : Vers les étoiles, [The Calculating Stars] Denoël (Translated by Patrick Imbert)

Nouvelles / Short Stories

  • Karine Giebel : Chambres noires, Belfond
  • Nancy Kress : Méfiez-vous du chien qui dort, ActuSF
  • Bruno Pochesci : De la chair à horloge, Malpertuis

The selections were made by a jury of French professionals — writers, journalists, critics, collection curators. The current members of the award jury are, Marc Bailly, Christophe Corthouts, Philippe Paygnard, Pascal J. Thomas, Isabelle Arnaud, Noé Gaillard, Éric Vial, L’équipe Phenixweb, Dorothée Bout, and Michael Fenris.

1 thought on “Prix Bob Morane 2021 Finalists

  1. Pingback: Pixel Scroll 7/27/21 Now The Years Are Scrolling By Me, They Are Rocking Pixelly | File 770

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.