2011 Mythopoeic Award Winners

The winners of the 2011 Mythopoeic Awards were announced at Mythcon 42 in Albuquerque on July 17:

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Karen Lord, Redemption in Indigo (Small Beer Press)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature
Megan Whalen Turner, The Queen’s Thief series, consisting of The Thief, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and A Conspiracy of Kings (Greenwillow Books)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies
Michael Ward, Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C.S. Lewis (Oxford Univ. Press, 2008)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies
Caroline Sumpter, The Victorian Press and the Fairy Tale (Palgrave Macmillan, 2008)