2014 Campbell Memorial Award Finalists

The finalists for the 2014 John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best SF novel of 2013 have been announced.

The award will be presented on June 13 during the Campbell Conference at the University of Kansas in Lawrence.

Max Barry Lexicon Penguin
Stephen Baxter Proxima Gollancz
Dave Eggers The Circle Knopf
Karen Joy Fowler We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves Marian Wood / Putnam
Nicola Griffith Hild Farrar, Straus, and Giroux
Wolfgang Jeschke The Cusanus Game Tor (1st English edition)
Ann Leckie Ancillary Justice Orbit
Phillip Mann The Disestablishment of Paradise Gollancz
Paul McAuley Evening’s Empires Gollancz
Linda Nagata The Red: First Light Mythic Island Press
Christopher Priest The Adjacent Gollancz
Alastair Reynolds On the Steel Breeze Gollancz
Kim Stanley Robinson Shaman Orbit
Charles Stross Neptune’s Brood Ace
Marcel Theroux Strange Bodies Faber & Faber / Farrar, Straus, and Giroux

The selections were made by the Award jury of Gregory Benford, Paul Di Filippo, Sheila Finch, James Gunn, Elizabeth Anne Hull, Paul Kincaid, Christopher McKitterick, Pamela Sargent, and T.A. Shippey.

The Campbell Award was created to honor the late editor of Astounding Science Fiction magazine, now Analog.