2013 Eaton SF Conference

The 2013 Eaton Science Fiction Conference will be held April 11-14, 2013 at the Riverside Marriott Hotel in California, co- sponsored by UC Riverside and the Science Fiction Research Association.

“Science Fiction Media” is the conference theme.

There will be an Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 13 where J. Lloyd Eaton Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented to author Ursula K. Le Guin, producer and special effects creator Ray Harryhausen, and Spider-Man co-creator Stan Lee.

Past winners of the J. Lloyd Eaton Lifetime Achievement Award in Science Fiction are Ray Bradbury (2008), Frederik Pohl (2009), Samuel R. Delany (2010) and Harlan Ellison (2011).

People have the option to register for one day or the entire conference program. Registration Rates: Students $95; Early-Bird Registration $150, (ending February 1, 2013); General Registration $170; Single-day registration $95.

[Thanks to John King Tarpinian for the story.]