2013 Endeavour Award

The 2013 Endeavour Award winner is Goodbye For Now by Laurie Frankel (Doubleday) reports David Levine.

The Endeavour Award, which honors a distinguished science fiction or fantasy book, either a novel or a single-author collection, created by a writer living in the Pacific Northwest, was presented November 8 at OryCon 35 in Portland.

The winning entry was chosen by 2013 Endeavour judges Noreen Doyle, Susan Forest and John Scalzi. The award comes with a $1,000 honorarium.

(David Levine himself took home a different fabulous prize from OryCon – an Oregon Science Fiction Conventions Inc. Lifetime Achievement Award. Click to see photo.)