2013 ISFiC Winner

Liz A. Vogel won the ISFiC Writer’s Contest with her story “Windy van  Hooten’s Was Never Like This.” The contest is sponsored by ISFiC (Illinois Science Fiction in Chicago) in conjunction with Windycon.

Vogel won a membership at Windycon, room  night, and $300. Her story was published in the con program book. This  year’s contest was judged by Bill Fawcett, Roland Green, and Richard  Chwedyk.

ISFiC has been running the ISFiC Writers contest in conjunction with Windycon since 1986.  The first winner, Richard Chwedyk, has gone on to win the Nebula Award.

[Thanks to Steven H Silver for the story.]