2013 Rhysling Awards

The winners of the 2013 Rhysling Awards were announced by the Science Fiction Poetry Association at LoneStarCon 3.

Short Poem Category

First Place
“The Cat Star” by Terry Garey
Lady Poetesses from Hell, ed. Bag Person Press Collective (Bag Person Press)

Second Place
“Futurity’s Shoelaces” by Marge Simon
Balticon 2012 Program Book

Third Place
“Sister Philomela Heard the Voices of Angels” by Megan Arkenberg
Strange Horizons 8/7/12

Long Poem Category

First Place
“Into Flight” by Andrew Robert Sutton
Silver Blade 14

Second Place
“String Theory” by John Philip Johnson
Ad Astra 1

Third Place—Tie
“The Necromantic Wine” by Wade German
Avatars of Wizardry, ed. Charles Lovecraft (P’rea Press)

“The Time Traveler’s Weekend” by Adele Gardner
Liquid Imagination 15

[Based on a true story by SF Site News.]