2014 Nova Awards

The 2014 Nova Awards for excellence in British and Irish fanzines were announced at Novacon 44 on Sunday, November 16.

Best Fanzine
Vibrator, ed. Graham Charnock

2nd Head!, ed. Doug Bell & Christina Lake
3rd Banana Wings, ed. Claire Brialey & Mark Plummer

Best Fan Writer
Christina Lake

2nd Mark Plummer
3rd Roy Kettle

Best Fan Artist
D West

2nd Harry Bell
3rd Sue Mason

The awards were presented by Novacon 44 guest of honour Kari Sperring. Afterwards, Nova administrator Steve Green announced he was stepping down after more than a decade in the role.

[Thanks to Steve Green for the story.]

1 thought on “2014 Nova Awards

Comments are closed.