2014 Philip K. Dick Award

The winner of the 2014 Philip K. Dick Award  was announced at Norwescon 37 – Countdown City by Ben H. Winters (Quirk Books).

The award is given to “the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2013 in the U.S.A.”

The judges also gave a Special Citation to Self-Reference Engine, by Toh EnJoe, translated by Terry Gallagher.

The Philip K. Dick Award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust

The 2014 judges were Elizabeth Bear (chair), Siobhan Carroll, Michael Kandel, Jamil Nasir, and Timothy Sullivan.