2014 Scribe Award Winners

iamtw950x350-logo CROPThe International Association of Media Tie-In Writers revealed the winners of the 2014 Scribe Awards at the San Diego Comic-Con.

Novel Adapted

  • Pacific Rim by Alex Irvine

General Novel Original

  • Mr. Monk Helps Himself by Hy Conrad

Speculative Novel Original

  • Star Wars: Kenobi by John Jackson Miller

Short Stories

  • “So Long, Chief” by Max Allan Collins and Mickey Spillane

Young Adult

  • Archie Comics: Kevin by Paul Kupperberg


  • Blake’s 7: The Armageddon Storm by Cavan Scott and Mark Wright


  • Diane Duane