2014 World Fantasy Award Winners

WFA Novel winner Sofia Samatar.

WFA Novel winner Sofia Samatar.

The recipients of the 2014 World Fantasy Awards were announced November 9 at World Fantasy Con in Arlington, VA.

Sofia Samatar, A Stranger in Olondria (Small Beer Press)

Andy Duncan & Ellen Klages “Wakulla Springs” (Tor.com, 10/13)

Short Fiction
Caitlín R. Kiernan, “The Prayer of Ninety Cats” (Subterranean magazine, Spring 2013)

George R.R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, eds. Dangerous Women (Tor Books/Voyager UK)

Caitlín R. Kiernan, The Ape’s Wife and Other Stories (Subterranean Press)

Charles Vess

Special Award – Professional
Irene Gallo, for art direction of Tor.com
William K. Schafer, for Subterranean Press

Special Award – Non-Professional
Kate Baker, Neil Clarke, & Sean Wallace, for Clarkesworld

2014 Lifetime Achievement Awards
(Previously announced)
Ellen Datlow
Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.