2015 Aurora Awards Nominations Open

Aurora Award nominations are now being accepted. The awards, run by the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA), recognize the best Canadian professional and fan achievements. Votes must be received by April 24.

The Auroras are only for Canadian citizens or permanent residents – which encompasses Canadian citizens living abroad. The list of eligible works from 2014 is here.

Only CSFFA members may nominate. It costs $10 to join; those who were members in 2014 must renew.

Voting on the finalists will begin June 1 and close October 17.

The awards will be presented at SFContario 6 in Toronto over the November 20-22 weekend.

[Via R. Graeme Cameron.]