2015 Cóyotl Awards Finalists


The Furry Writers’ Guild has posted the final ballot for the 2015 Cóyotl Awards.

Only Guild members may vote on the winners. “It’s the closest thing in furry fandom to a juried award, as opposed to the Ursa Major Award which is open for the public to vote upon,” Fred Patten explained. The deadline to cast an online ballot is July 1.

All the nominees but three in the Best Novel category are published by FurPlanet Productions.  Of the three non-FurPlanet novels, two are published by Sofawolf Press and Barsk is published by Tor Books.

Best Novel

  • Barsk: The Elephant’s Graveyard by Lawrence M. Schoen
  • Forest Gods by Ryan Campbell
  • The Long Road Home by Rukis
  • Rat’s Reputation by Michael H. Payne
  • Windfall by Tempe O’Kun

Best Novella

  • Koa of the Drowned Kingdom by Ryan Campbell
  • Losing My Religion by Kyell Gold
  • Where the Rivers Meet by Renee Carter Hall

Best Short Story

  • “The Analogue Cat” by Alice “Huskyteer” Dryden
  • “Bullet Tooth Claw” by Marshall L. Moseley
  • “Muskrat” by Ianus J. Wolf

Best Anthology

  • The Furry Future edited by Fred Patten
  • Inhuman Acts edited by Ocean Tigrox
  • ROAR Volume 6 edited by Mary E. Lowd

[Thanks to Fred Patten for the story.]

1 thought on “2015 Cóyotl Awards Finalists

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 4/3/16 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.