2015 Sunburst Award Shortlist

Sunburst medallion.

Sunburst medallion.

The Sunburst Award jury has selected its shortlist for the 2015 awards.

The Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic celebrates the best in Canadian fantastic literature published during the previous calendar year.

Adult Category

  • The Troop by Nick Cutter
  • The Back of the Turtle by Thomas King
  • Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  • My Real Children by Jo Walton
  • Will Starling by Ian Weir

Young Adult Category

  • The Night Gardener by Jonathan Auxier
  • Tin Star by Cecil Castellucci
  • A Breath of Frost by Alyxandra Harvey
  • Sophie, In Shadow by Eileen Kernaghan
  • The Door in the Mountain by Caitlin Sweet

The winners will be announced in the fall.

Sunburst Award winners receive a cash prize of $1,000 as well as a medallion which incorporates the Sunburst logo.

The jurors for the 2015 award are S.M. Beiko, Gerard Collins, Paula Johanson, Corey Redekop and Sherryl Vint.

1 thought on “2015 Sunburst Award Shortlist

Comments are closed.