2015 This Is Horror Awards

TIH-award-stamp-white COMP

The winners of the 2015 This Is Horror Awards were announced on February 25. They were chosen by vote of the UK website’s readers.

Novel of the Year

  • Winner: A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
  • Runner-up: Lost Girl by Adam Nevill

Novella of the Year

  • Winner: The Box Jumper by Lisa Mannetti
  • Runner-up: Dead Leaves by Andrew David Barker

Short Story Collection of the Year

  • Winner: Sing Me Your Scars by Damien Angelica Walters
  • Runner-up: The Nameless Dark by T.E. Grau

Anthology of the Year

  • Winner: Cthulhu Fhtagn!, edited by Ross E. Lockhart
  • Runner-up: The Monstrous, edited by Ellen Datlow

Fiction Magazine of the Year

Publisher of the Year

Podcast of the Year

Film of the Year

  • Winner: It Follows
  • Runner-up: What We Do in the Shadows

TV Show of the Year

  • Winner: Hannibal (Season Three)
  • Runner-up: Penny Dreadful (Season Two)

Artist of the Year

1 thought on “2015 This Is Horror Awards

  1. I am reading A Head Full of Ghosts now. Only about a quarter of the way in, and am enjoying it intensely. He’s doing a good job of setting up a theme of layered narratives, each of which has its own truth values… Thwre are new stories written between illustrations on the pages of books, and the voices in one sister’s head with the medical narrative Mom is embracing to deal with it contrasted to the religious narrative Dad is embracing. So far the story is primarily told via the younger sister’s memories, heavily impacted by the disortions that having had your life made into a reality show, complete with dramatic re-enactments. If this quality keeps up, I see why it was recognized!

Comments are closed.