2016 Lammy Award Winners

Lambda-MedalThe winners of the 2016 Lambda Literary Awards (“Lammys”) were announced June 6 at a ceremony in New York. The awards celebrate achievement in lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) writing.

The winners of genre interest are reported below. The full list is here.

LGBT SF/F/Horror

  • The Gracekeepers, Kirsty Logan, Crown Publishers

LGBT Anthology

  • Beyond: The Queer Sci-Fi & Fantasy Comic Anthology, Sfé R. Monster (Editor) & Taneka Stotts (Assistant Editor), Beyond Press

Transgender Fiction

  • Tiny Pieces of Skull, or a Lesson in Manners, Roz Kaveney, Team Anjelica Publishing

(Roz Kaveney is well-known in fandom; the book is not sf/f.)

[Thanks to Andrew Porter for the story.]

3 thoughts on “2016 Lammy Award Winners

  1. And now appertain yourself a drink, as File 770’s Hero Proofreader of the Day!

Comments are closed.