2016 Philip K. Dick Award Shortlist

The nominees for the 2016 Philip K. Dick Award have been announced:

  • Edge of Dark by Brenda Cooper (Pyr)
  • After the Saucers Landed by Douglas Lain (Night Shade Books)
  • (R)evolution by PJ Manney (47North)
  • Apex by Ramez Naam (Angry Robot Books)
  • Windswept by Adam Rakunas (Angry Robot Books)
  • Archangel by Marguerite Reed (Arche Press)

The award is given for the best paperback original sf book of the year by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust.

The award judges are Eric James Fullilove, James C. Glass, David Higgins, Lisa Mason (chair), and Jack Skillingstead.

First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, March 25, at Norwescon 39 in SeaTac, Washington.

[Thanks to Mark-kitteh for the story.]


2 thoughts on “2016 Philip K. Dick Award Shortlist

  1. The only one of these I’ve read is Lain’s excellent After the Saucers Landed. The adjective phildickian could have been invented just for it.

Comments are closed.