2016 Sidewise Award Finalists

The nominees for the 2016 Sidewise Awards for Alternate History have been announced.

Short Form

  • Anna Belfrage, “The Danish Crutch,”  1066 Turned Upside Down, Amazon
  • Daniel Bensen, “Treasure Fleet,” Tales from Alternate Earths, Inkling Press
  • Brent A. Harris & Ricardo Victoria, “Twilight of the Mesozoic Moon,” Tales from Alternate Earths, Inkling Press
  • G. K. Holloway, “The Battle of London Bridge,” 1066 Turned Upside Down, Amazon
  • Adam Rovner, “What If the Jewish State Had Been Established in East Africa,” What Ifs of Jewish History
  • Bruce Sterling, Pirate Utopia, Tachyon Press

Long Form

  • Richard Beard, Acts of the Assassins, Harvill Secker (a.k.a. The Apostle Killer, Melville House)
  • Ben Winters, Underground Airlines, Mulholland
  • Nick Wood, Azanian Bridges, NewCon Press

This year’s award judges are Stephen Baxter, Karen Hellekson, Matt Mitrovich, Jim Rittenhouse, Kurt Sidaway, and Steven H Silver.

The Sidewise Award winners will be announced on August 20.

1 thought on “2016 Sidewise Award Finalists

  1. Pingback: Nominados a los premios Sidewise 2016 – Fantástica – Ficción

Comments are closed.