2016 World Fantasy Award Judges Named

Judges have been impaneled for the 2016 World Fantasy Awards, for work published in 2015.

  • Laird Barron (USA)
  • Rani Graff (Israel)
  • Elaine Isaak (USA)
  • Kay Kenyon (USA)
  • Konrad Walewski (UK)

The judges will be reading  and considering  eligible materials until June 1, 2016. All forms of fantasy are eligible, e.g. epic, dark, contemporary, literary.

The award trophies will be presented at World Fantasy Con 2016 in Columbus, OH, to be held October 27-October 30.

The award categories are:  Life Achievement; Best Novel; Best Novella (10,001 to 40,000 words); Best Short Story; Best Anthology; Best Collection; Best Artist; Special Award — Professional; Special Award — Non-Professional.

[Thanks to Peter Dennis Pautz for the story.]

1 thought on “2016 World Fantasy Award Judges Named

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 2/14/16 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.