2017 Cóyotl Awards

The 2017 Cóyotl Awards. for the best anthropomorphic fiction of the past year, were announced May 25 at the Furlandia convention in Portland.

Below are listed the winners and nominees of the 2017 Cóyotl Awards. The winners are listed first and in bold.

Best Novel

  • Kismet by Watts Martin
  • Always Gray in Winter by Mark J. Engels
  • reWritten by Jako Malan
  • The Tower and the Fox by Tim Susman

Best Novella

  • Dragon Fried Cheese by Madison Keller
  • The Earth Tigers by Frances Pauli
  • Jazz at the End of the Night by Weasel
  • The Pride of Parahumans by Joel Kreissman
  • Sinful Behavior by Rukis

Best Short Story

  • “Behesht” by Dwale
  • “Clicking” by Ianus J. Wolf
  • “Hollow” by Chris “Sparf” Williams
  • “The Moon Fox” by Amy Fontaine
  • “The Ouroboros Plate” by Slip Wolf
  • “Personal History” by Tim Susman
  • “Richard Cory” by Tristan Black Wolf

Best Anthology

  • Arcana edited by Madison Scott-Clary
  • Bleak Horizons edited by Tarl Hoch
  • Symbol of a Nation edited by Fred Patten

7 thoughts on “2017 Cóyotl Awards

  1. The boldface isn’t working (Firefox on Windows 10).

    Do I get to appertain a beverage for this, or is that only in the Pixel Scrolls?

  2. Those awards are incredibly cute!

    … but if it’s for anthropomorphic fiction, shouldn’t the coyotes have hands…? (I know, I know; probably incredibly difficult and expensive to source custom stuffed animals.)

  3. Vicki Rosenzweig: Whatever they’re serving on Firefox, you should appertain away.

  4. That is the most adorable award ever.

    It’s an honor and a squeee all in one.

    Congrats and awrooooo! to the winners.

Comments are closed.