2017 Forry Award

Greg Bear in 2016.

The Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society voted the 2017 Forrest J Ackerman Award for Service to Science Fiction to author Greg Bear at its September 14 meeting.

Bear’s work has won two Hugos and four Nebulas Awards, and many other international awards. He was a guest of honor of the World Science Fiction Convention in 2001.