2017 Geffen Award Winners

Israeli Society for Science Fiction and Fantasy presented the Geffen Award for the 19th time on October 10. The 2017 winners are:

Best Original Short Story

  • “Found & Lost” by Rotem Baruchin (Once Upon a Future 2016)

Best Original Novel

  • The Unswitchable by Yoav Blum (Keter Publishing)

Best Translated Fantasy Book

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany, Jack Thorne, J.K. Rowling. Translated by: Gili Bar-Hillel Semo (Books in the Attic & Yediot Books)

Best Translated Science Fiction Book

  • Earth Afire and Earth Awakens by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston. Translated by: Boaz Weiss, (Opus Press)

Best Translated Young Adult Book

  • The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. Translated by: Yael Achmon (Kinneret-Zmora-Dvir)

[Thanks to Amir Hirshfeld, Chairman Geffen awards committee, for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.