2017 Inkpot Awards

Many creators were honored with Comic-Con International’s Inkpot Awards this past weekend, given for their contributions to the worlds of comics, science fiction/fantasy, film, television, animation, and fandom services.

The convention has not yet updated its list of winners or answered my information request, but all of the following artists, writers, and media figures were reported by social media as 2017 award recipients.

  • Andrew Aydin (for March)
  • Jon Bogdanove
  • Alan Burnett
  • Kevin Feige
  • Robin Hobb
  • Rep. John Lewis (for March)
  • Jeff Loeb
  • Jonathan Maberry
  • Glenn McCoy
  • Keith Pollard
  • Nate Powell (for March)
  • Brian Selznick
  • R. Sikoryak
  • Alex Simmons
  • Gail Simone
  • RL Stine
  • Ron Wilson

(Robin Hobb is seated at left)

1 thought on “2017 Inkpot Awards

Comments are closed.