2017 Roswell Prize Finalists

On May 20, Sci-Fest L.A. will partner with LitFest Pasadena for dramatic readings of the finalists’ stories for The Roswell Award for short science fiction by adults. The event will begin at 3:30 p.m. at the Pasadena Playhouse. Admission is free, but seating is limited.


  • Mel Gurney, “I’ll Have What He’s Having”
  • Liz Hufford, “Trash Landed”
  • Richard Larson, “Fifteen Minutes Hate”
  • Neil Stevens, “Midgley Avenged”

HONORABLE MENTIONS: Jaap Boekestein, Clio Davis, Madeleine McDonald, M. A. Nicholson, Peter-Paul Ndyani.