2018 Ringo Awards

The second annual Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Awards, “an annual celebration of the creativity, skill and fun of comics,” were presented at The Baltimore Comic-Con on September 29.

Best Cartoonist (Writer/Artist)

  • Joelle Jones

Best Writer

  • Tom King

Best Artist or Penciller

  • Lee Weeks

Best Inker

  • Mark Morales

Best Letterer

  • Todd Klein

Best Colorist

  • Dave Stewart

Best Cover Artist

  • Michael Cho

Best Series

  • Mister Miracle, DC Comics

Best Single Issue or Story

  • Batman/Elmer Fudd Special, DC Comics

Best Original Graphic Novel

  • My Favorite Thing is Monsters, Fantagraphics

Best Anthology

  • Mine! A Celebration of Liberty and Freedom for All Benefiting Planned Parenthood, ComicMix

Best Humor Comic

  • Batman/Elmer Fudd Special, DC Comics

Best Comic Strip or Panel

  • Sarah’s Scribbles, Andrews McMeel Universal

Best Webcomic

Best Non-fiction Comic Work

  • The Best We Could Do, Abrams ComicArts

Best Kids Comic or Graphic Novel

  • DC SuperHero Girls, DC Comics

Best Presentation in Design

  • Saga, Image Comics

Mike Weiringo Spirit Award

  • Mech Cadet Yu, BOOM! Studios

The Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Dennis O’Neil

Dick Giordano Humanitarian Award

  • Mark Andreyko

1 thought on “2018 Ringo Awards

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: September 30th 2018 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.