2018 Scribe Award Nominees

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers announced 2018 Scribe Award nominees on April 27.

The IAMTW’s Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books.

The Scribe Award winners will be revealed at ComicCon San Diego in July, where they also will present Greg Cox with their equivalent of a grandmaster award, the Faust Award.

Short Story

  • “Banana Republic” by Jonathan Maberry
  • “Ganbatte” by Keith DeCandido
  • “Murderers´ Row” by John Jackson Miller
  • “Pacing Place” by Bob Mayer
  • “Rear Guard” by Sarah Stegall
  • “Storm Blood” by Peter Wacks and David Boop

Adapted Speculative and General

  • Doctor Who: The Pirate Planet by James Goss
  • Resident Evil: The Final Chapter by Tim Waggoner
  • Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Christie Golden
  • Kong Skull Island by Tim Lebbon

Original Speculative

  • The Librarians and the Mother Goose Chase by Greg Cox
  • Solar Singularity by Peter J. Wacks, Guy Anthony Demarco, and Josh Voight
  • Halo: Legacy of Onyx by Matt Forbeck
  • Star Wars Battlefront II: Inferno Squad by Christie Golden
  • Star Trek Discovery: Desperate Hours by David Mack
  • Supernatural: The Usual Sacrifices by Yvonne Navarro

Original General

  • Don Pendleton´s The Executioner Fatal Prescription by Michael A. Black
  • The Will to Kill by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
  • Robert B. Parker´s The Hangman´s Sonnet A Jesse Stone Novel by Reed Farrel Coleman

YA Original

  • Star Wars Adventures in Wild Space – The Cold by Cavan Scott
  • Warriors Three: Godhood´s End by Keith R. A. DeCandido
  • X-Files Origins: Devil´s Advocate by Jonathan Maberry


  • Doctor Who: Across the Darkened City by David Bartlett
  • Doctor Who: Cold Vengeance by Matt Fitton
  • Warhammer 40,000: Agent of the Throne, Blood and Lies by John French
  • Torchwood: Cascade by Scott Handcock
  • Torchwood: The Dying Room by Lizzie Hopley

International Association of Media Tie-In Writers 2017 Faust Award

  • Greg Cox