2018 Tin Duck Award Winners

The Western Australian Science Fiction Achievement Awards, known as the Tin Ducks, were presented this past weekend at Swancon 2018.

All the nominees are shown, with the winners in BOLD.

Best Professional Long Written Work

  • WINNER: Terra Nullius – Claire G Coleman
  • The Time of the Stripes – Amanda Bridgeman
  • Warlock in Training – TJ Nichols

Best Professional Short Written Work

  • WINNER: ‘This Silent Sea’ Stephanie Gunn – (Review of Australian Fiction)
  • ‘Future Perfect’ Matthew Chrulew – (Ecopunk!)
  • ‘The Missing Years’ Lyn Battersby – (Andromeda Spaceways)
  • ‘Poison Marked’ TJ Nichols

Best Professional Production

  • ‘Infinity Wars’ Jonathan Strahan
  • ‘Ecopunk!’ Liz Grzyb & Cat Sparks
  • WINNER: ‘Cleverman Vol. 1’ Ryan Griffen, Wolfgang Bylsma, and Emily Smith (Comic)

Best Fan Work

  • WINNER: ‘Goldfish Apocalypse’ Stephanie Bateman-Graham (Plasma Agate)
  • ‘Forever Dreaming’ Gemma Macniven
  • ‘OctoCloche’- Sophia Papaelis (Hat)
  • ‘Lack of Faith’ Jennifer Gladwell
  • ‘Fairytale’ Cathy Cupitt
  • ‘Trump Show’ Lyra Telfer
  • ‘Zaftig Mermaid’ Gina Goddard
  • ‘Galactic Suburbia’ Alisa Krasnostein, Alexandra Pierce, Tansy Rayner Roberts