2019 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Finalists

Finalists have been announced for the 2019 Silver Falchion award given by the Killer Nashville Writers Conference in Franklin, Tennessee. The Silver Falchion award categories cover the spectrum of popular literature. The conference’s Reader’s Choice nominees also have been posted.

The conference is being held this year August 22-25. The Silver Falchion and the convention’s Readers’ Choice Awards will be presented on August 24.

Here are the finalists in Silver Falchion categories that include works of genre interest.

Sci-fi, Fantasy, and Horror

  • Dana Chamblee Carpenter, Book of the Just
  • Elizabeth Isaacs, The Scythian Trials
  • Julianne Lynch, Beneath the Lighthouse
  • Morgan Smith, The Shades of Winter
  • Maggie Toussaint, Confound It

Short Story Collections/Anthologies

  • Carmen Amato, The Artist
  • Marianne Donley, Untethered: Sweet, Funny, and Strange Tales of the Paranormal
  • Rhonda Gilliland, Cooked to Death III: Hell for the Holidays
  • Leslie Klinger, For the Sake of the Game
  • Jane Suen, Alterations Trilogy
  • R.L. Stine, Scream & Scream Again


  • Liana Gardner, The Journal of Angela Ashby
  • Julianne Lynch, Beneath the Lighthouse
  • Ted Neill, Jamhuri, Njambi & Fighting Zombies
  • Lynn Slaughter, It Should Have Been You
  • Alexandrea Weis, Death by the River