2020 ENnie Nominees

The 2020 ENnie Nominees and Judges Spotlight Winners are out.

The ENnie Awards are an annual, fan-based juried award system for all tabletop RPGs. The ENnies were created in 2001 as an annual award ceremony, hosted by the leading D&D/d20 system fan site, EN World in partnership with Eric Noah’s Unofficial D&D 3rd Edition News.

Winners will be announced on July 31, 8:00 p.m. EST via a live streaming event in partnership with Gen Con Online.

Judges’ Spotlight Winners

  • Benjamin Adelman – Sleepaway
      Author: Jay Dragon
  • Rachel Campbell – Glitter HeartsLeatherman Games
      Author: Greg Leatherman
  • Christopher Gath – Refractions in Glasston, Chaosium Inc.
      Authors: Taylor University PWR Press, Sam Guinsatao, Carson Jacobs, T.R. Knight, Joy Lemont, Elijah Oates, Rayce Patterson, Emily Pawlowski, J. Tucker White
  • Shauna Ratliff – Knarls Candy Compendium
      Authors: Makenzie De Armas, Levi Phipps
  • James Surano – Hit the Streets, Defend the Block, Lost Highway Games
      Author: Rich Rogers

Best Adventure

  • A Pound of Flesh,  Tuesday Knight Games
      Authors: Donn Stroud, Sean McCoy, Luke Gearing
  • Book of Seasons: Solstices, Jessica Marcrum Writes
      Authors: A. Kelly Lane, Alicia Furness, Alison Huang, Ally Sulentic, Annamyriah de Jong, Cat Evans, Collette Quach, Jacky Leung, Jamie O’Duibhir, Jessica Marcrum, Jessica Ross, Jessica Washburn, Kristina Sisto Kindel, Lynne M. Meyer, Ma’At Crook, Miranda Mels, Nemo Bueno, Oliver Clegg, Samantha Lavender, TK Johnson
  • Killer Kobolds from Outer Space, Oliver Clegg
      Author: Oliver Clegg
  • The Halls of Arden Vul Complete, Expeditious Retreat Press
      Author: Richard Barton
  • Trilemma Adventures Compendium Vol 1, Trilemma Adventures
      Authors: Michael Prescott, Evey Lockhart, Kira Magrann, Michael Atlin, Sean Winslow, Skerples, Stephanie Bryant, Tim Groth

Best Aid/Accessory

Best Art, Cover

Best Art, Interior

Best Cartography

Best Electronic Book

  • BEOWULF: Hermit’s Sanctuary, Handiwork Games
      Authors: Jon Hodgson, Jacob Rodgers
  • Killer Kobolds from Outer Space, Oliver Clegg
      Author: Oliver Clegg
  • New Tales of the Miskatonic Valley 2nd Ed., Stygian Fox
      Authors: Tom Lynch, Keith “Doc” Herber, Kevin Ross, Christopher Smith Adair, Oscar Rios, Seth Skorkowsky
  • Uncaged Vol III, Scribemind
      Authors: Alison Huang, Andrew Engelbrite, Annamyriah de Jong, Anthony Beal, Ataberk Bozkurt, Charles Van Slambrouck, Chloe Mashiter, Collette Quach, D. Chaudron, D.W. Dagon, Dai-Wei Pobjie, David Markiwsky, Fenway Jones, Gwen Bassett, Jacky Leung, Jameson Hampton, Jennifer Peig, John Tetzlaff, Karren Loomer, Kathryn Kovalcik, Katie Cunningham, Kayla Cline, Lauren Neuburger, Liz Gist, Luciella Elisabeth Scarlett, Ma’at Crook, Megan Irving, Morgan Geiss, Paige Leitman, Paul Keiter, Ryan Servis, Sam Mannell, Samantha Darcy, Sammy Ward, Sandy Jacobs-Tolle, Satine Phoenix, Scriv The Bard (Alette Smith), Shannon Lewis, Wouter Florusse, Yubi
  • Wolves of Steadwick, Explorer’s Guild Publishing
      Author: Richard Davis

Best Family Game / Product

Best Free Game / Product

Best Game

Best Layout and Design

Best Monster/Adversary

Best Online Content

Best Organized Play

Best Podcast

Best Production Values

Best RPG Related Product

Best Rules

 Best Setting

Best Supplement

Best Writing

Product of the Year

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.