2022 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Longlist

The longlist for the 2022 Theakston old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year has been announced.

The prize was created to celebrate “excellence, originality, and the very best in crime fiction from UK and Irish authors” whose novels were published in paperback during the eligibility period.

 The winner receives £3,000 and a handmade, engraved beer barrel provided by Theakston Old Peculier. 

The public are now invited to vote for a shortlist of six titles here; voting for that closes May 26. Then the shortlist will be posted and winner voting will open June 14. The prize winner will be revealed July 21.

The Longlist in full:

  • Girl A by Abigail Dean (HarperFiction)
  • Tall Bones by Anna Bailey (Doubleday)
  • The Heron’s Cry by Ann Cleeves (Pan Macmillan)
  • Blood Ties by Brian McGilloway (Constable)
  • The Cut by Chris Brookmyre (Little, Brown)
  • The Less Dead by Denise Mina (Harvill Secker)
  • The Night Hawks by Elly Griffiths (Quercus Fiction)
  • Watch Her Fall by Erin Kelly (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • I Know What I Saw by Imran Mahmood (Raven Books)
  • True Crime Story by Joseph Knox (Doubleday)
  • Daughters of Night by Laura Shepherd Robinson (Mantle/Pan)
  • Rabbit Hole by Mark Billingham (Little, Brown)
  • Slough House by Mick Herron (Baskerville)
  • Dead Ground by M. W. Craven (Constable)
  • The Devil and the Dark Water by Stuart Turton (Raven Books)
  • Midnight at Malabar House by Vaseem Khan (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • The Last Thing to Burn by Will Dean (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • The Trawlerman by William Shaw (riverrun)

1 thought on “2022 Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Longlist

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 5/8/22 - Amazing Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.