Baen Short Story Contest Opens

Baen_award2Entries in the 2015 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award writing contest are being accepted through February 1, 2015. See rules and specifications at the site.

Judging will be done by Baen Books editors Hank Davis, Jim Minz, Tony Daniel and author David Drake.

The Grand Prize winner will be published as the featured story on the Baen Books main website and its author paid the going rate. The winner will receive, in addition, an engraved award, free entry into the 2015 International Space Development Conference, a year’s membership in the National Space Society and a prize package containing various Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise. The second- and third-place entries will receive lesser prizes.