British Fantasy Awards 2017

The British Fantasy Society announced the winners of the British Fantasy Awards 2017 at FantasyCon 2017 in Peterborough on October 1.

The winners were selected by juries.

Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer

  • Erika L Satifka, for Stay Crazy

Best Magazine / Periodical


Best Non-fiction

  • The Geek Feminist Revolution – Kameron Hurley

Best Comic / Graphic Novel

  • Monstress, Vol 1: Awakening – Marjorie Liu & Sana Takeda

Best Independent Press

  • Grimbold Press

Best Artist

  • Daniele Serra

Best Anthology

  • People of Colour Destroy Science Fiction ed. Lightspeed Magazine

Best Collection

  • Some Will Not Sleep – Adam Nevill

Best Film / Television Production

  • Arrival

Best Novella

  • The Ballad of Black Tom – Victor LaValle

Best Short Fiction

  • “White Rabbit” – Georgina Bruce

August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel

  • Disappearance at Devil’s Rock – Paul Tremblay

Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel

  • The Tiger and the Wolf – Adrian Tchaikovsky

Karl Edward Wagner Award (for an “important contribution to the genre or the Society”)

  • Jan Edwards

The Legends of Fantasy Con Award

  • David & Sandra Sutton

The Juries

  • Fiction: Elloise Hopkins, Susan Oke, Christian Cameron
  • Horror: Mark West, Laura Mauro, Gareth Spark
  • Novella: Penny Jones, Sarah Ann Watts, Pete Sutton
  • Short Story: Andrew Hook, Richard Webb, Stephen Bacon
  • Collection: Gillian Redfearn, Gary Couzens, Colleen Anderson
  • Anthology: Lea Fletcher, Richard Webb, Stephen Bacon
  • Film/TV: Marcus Gipps, Rob Malan, Alasdair Stuart
  • Comics: Alasdair Stuart, Stephen Theaker, Marcus Gipps
  • Indie: Terry Jackman, Ross Warren, Lea Fletcher
  • Magazine: Neil Williamson, Margret Helgadottir, Ross Warren
  • Nonfiction: Lea Fletcher, Ruth Booth, Alasdair Stuart
  • Artist: Gillian Redfearn, Robin Carter, Rob Malan
  • Newcomer: Robin Carter, Pauline Morgan, Shona Kinsella

4 thoughts on “British Fantasy Awards 2017

  1. Pingback: Ganadores premios British Fantasy 2017 – Fantástica – Ficción

Comments are closed.