Jemisin Wins 2018 Planete-SF Prize

The 2018 Planete-SF Prize was awarded to the French edition of The Fifth Season, by N. K. Jemisin on September 10.

The Planete-SF Prize is a French semi-public blogger’s prize created in 2011.

The award jury is composed of:

The previous Planete-SF Prize winners are:

  • Jo Walton, 2017
  • Christian Chavassieux, 2016
  • Morgane Caussarieu, 2015
  • Jean-Philippe Jaworski, 2014
  • Ian McDonald, 2013
  • Paolo Bacigalupi, 2012
  • L. L. Kloetzer, 2011

Here are videos of two previous award ceremonies:

  • Ian McDonald ceremony:

  • Paolo Bacigalupi ceremony:

3 thoughts on “Jemisin Wins 2018 Planete-SF Prize

  1. Congrats to Jemisin!

    @Cora: I love the image on the cover, though the design itself is a bit meh for my tastes. But the image – great!

Comments are closed.