Ray Bradbury Award for Science Fiction & Fantasy Created

The inaugural Ray Bradbury Special Achievement Awards in Science Fiction & Fantasy will be given at an awards ceremony at Carnegie Hall next May.

Sponsored by the Ray Bradbury Foundation, the Award offers $1,000 scholarships for up to six students whose writing uses supernatural, magical, futuristic, scientific, and technological themes as a key element of the narrative. 

All students in the U.S. or Canada enrolled in grades 7–12 (ages 13 and up) are eligible to participate.

Submissions open on September 1, 2020. Regional deadlines vary and can be as early as December 1, 2020. See complete guidelines here on the Scholastic Art & Writing Awardssite.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

2 thoughts on “Ray Bradbury Award for Science Fiction & Fantasy Created

  1. What’s the over/under on how long it will be before someone objects to Bradbury because he was (fill in the blank) and demands the award name be changed?

    (The cynic in me says, “Friday”).

  2. No opinion about the Ray Bradbury award. Just wanted to say thank you to Mike Glyer for all the posts and information. I’m a new subscriber and the amount of material Mike puts out is impressive.

Comments are closed.