Tade Thompson Wins 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award

The winner of the 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award for science fiction literature was announced on July 17.

  • Rosewater – Tade Thompson (Orbit)

The members of the judging panel were:

  • Kris Black, British Science Fiction Association
  • Andrew Wallace, British Science Fiction Association
  • Dr Kari Maund, Science Fiction Foundation
  • Chris Pak, Science Fiction Foundation
  • Rhian Drinkwater, SCI-FI-LONDON film festival

[Thanks to Mark Hepworth for the story.]

3 thoughts on “Tade Thompson Wins 33rd Arthur C. Clarke Award

  1. I was momentarily shocked, trying to think of some forgotten Clarke category in which it would be conceivable for a creator to win the award 33 times.

    But winning just the once is pretty darn nifty! Congrats!

Comments are closed.