Cornerstone Award Launched

Jeff Smith, founder and organizer of the Mid-Atlantic Convention Expo (MACE), has won the first Cornerstone Award, presented a group of fans from the Carolinas.  

Fans eligible for the award are those who have been involved in North and/or South Carolina fandom for at least fifteen years. The winner was selected by “The Singularity Effect” – a group composed by Everette Beach, Paul Cory, James Fulbright, Tera Fulbright, Laura Haywood-Cory, Bill Mann, Ron McClung and Stephanie McClung.

The Cornerstone Award will be presented to Jeff Smith at ConCarolinas in Charlotte, NC during the weekend of June 3-5, 2011. 

The full press release follows the jump.

Continue reading