Proulx and Hopkinson win Sunburst Awards

The Sunburst Awards for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic were won by “Anthem of a Reluctant Prophet” by Joanne Proulx and “The New Moon’s Arms” by Nalo Hopkinson. This was Hopkinson’s second win; she also won a Sunburst Award in 2003. Proulx’s Sunburst is the first winner in the new separate category for young adult speculative fiction.

See full article at