The Wonderland Book Awards 2020

The winners of the 2020 Wonderland Book Awards for “excellence in bizarro fiction” were announced December 23.

The results were decided by a vote of people who have attended Bizarrocon.


  • Unamerica by Cody Goodfellow

Other finalists

  • Impossible James by Danger Slater
  • Girl Like A Bomb by Autumn Christian
  • Mouse Trap by Carlton Mellick III
  • The Drive-Thru Crematorium by Jon Bassoff


  • To Wallow In Ash And Other Sorrows by Sam Richard

Other finalists

  • The Worst That Could Happen by S.G. Murphy
  • In Dreams We Rot by Betty Rocksteady
  • Whispers In The Ear Of A Dreaming Ape by Joshua Chaplinsky
  • Cyberpunk Zombie Jihad by Mark Zirbel