Winners of Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Writing Contest

Simon & Schuster brought back the popular fan fiction writing contest, Strange New Worlds in celebration of Star Trek’s 50th anniversary this year. The winners were announced April 13.

The following authors have been selected to be published in an upcoming Star Trek anthology.

Grand Prize Winners

  • Neil Bryant – Dilithium Is a Girl’s Best Friend
  • Gary Piserchio & Frank Tagader – A Christmas Qarol
  • Kelli Fitzpatrick – The Sunwalkers
  • Chris Chaplin – The Seen and Unseen
  • Michael Turner – The Façade of Fate
  • Nancy Debretsion – The Manhunt Pool
  • Derek Tyler Attico – The Dreamer and the Dream
  • Roger McCoy – The Last Refuge
  • John Coffren – Life Among the Post-Industrial Barbarians
  • Kristen McQuinn – Upon the Brink of Remembrance

The two First Prize winners, who will each receive a free publishing package from Archway Publishing, are:

  • Kerry F. Booth
  • James Corrigan