The Tomorrow Prize & The Green Feather Award 2022 Honorees

The Tomorrow Prize and The Green Feather Award winners were revealed at the Celebrity Readings & Honors ceremony at Vroman’s Bookstore in Pasadena on May 22


1st Place Award Winner

  • “House on Sand” by Angel Bran, Hollywood High School

2nd Place Award Winner

  • “Backstitching” by Madison Kay, John Marshall High School

3rd Place Award Winner

  • “The Mechanical Planet” by Luna Prieto Fernandez, John Marshall High School


  • “Genetic Slumber” by Tais Cortez, Port of Los Angeles High School
  • “They’re Coming” by Amy Cervantes, Port of Los Angeles High School

The Tomorrow Prize recognizes outstanding new works of science fiction written by Los Angeles County high school students. First, Second, and Third place Tomorrow Prize winners receive $250, $150, and $100 USD cash prizes. The first place Tomorrow Prize winner is published in L.A. Parent Magazine. 

The Green Feather Award is an additional special prize category for an environmentally focused sci-fi story. The winner receives $250 and online publication by the Nature Nexus Institute.


  • “Eden” by Jennifer Wu, Downtown Magnets High School
  • “The Seagulls Save Culver City?” by Jonathan Kim, Culver City High School

The Tomorrow Prize – Honorable Mentions

  • “Final Breath” by Nyn Kim, Port of Los Angeles High School
  • “Idiosyncrasy” by Nancy Duran-Lopez, Port of Los Angeles High School
  • “Your Case is Quite Unique…” by Indrid Corddry, Girls Academic Leadership Academy

The Green Feather Award – Honorable Mention

  • “Gone” by Christine Wu, Downtown Magnets High School

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.