Third Annual Space Cowboy Award

Space Cowboy Books today announced that the 2022 Space Cowboy Award goes to Rachel Cordasco. Rachel Cordasco is the author of Out of This World: Speculative Fiction in Translation from the Cold War to the New Millennium, translator, and host of the amazing website SF in Translation.

The Space Cowboy Award is given annually for supportive endeavors and excellence in the field of science fiction. Each year a committee composed of Space Cowboy Bookstore owners Jean-Paul L. Garnier and Zara Kand, and the prior Space Cowboy Award recipients nominate several potential awardees, then vote to determine the year’s winner. Past award winners include Gideon & Janice Marcus (2020), and Cora Buhlert (2021).  

2 thoughts on “Third Annual Space Cowboy Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.