Tidhar Wins Campbell Award

Lavie Tidhar’s Central Station is the winner of the 2017 John W. Campbell Memorial Award. The selection was announced at the Campbell Conference on June 16.

The Campbell Memorial Award was created to honor the late editor of Analog (previously Astounding Science Fiction).

This year’s award jurors were Gregory Benford, Sheila Finch, James Gunn, Elizabeth Anne Hull, Paul Kincaid, Christopher McKitterick, Pamela Sargent, and Lisa Yaszek.

3 thoughts on “Tidhar Wins Campbell Award

  1. Good choice – I was really impressed by this novel. (And although it’s not a reason to give the book the Campbell Award, I absolutely love the Art Deco cover.)

  2. One of the four novels I nominated for the Hugo (none of which made the final ballot).

Comments are closed.