2019 Shirley Jackson Awards

The winners of the 2019 Shirley Jackson Awards were announced July 12.

The awards are given for outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic. They are voted upon by a jury of professional writers, editors, critics, and academics.

The awards are usually presented at Readercon, which was cancelled for this year, so the winners were revealed on YouTube. 


  • The Book of X, Sarah Rose Etter (Two Dollar Radio)


  • Ormeshadow, Priya Sharma (Tor.com)


  • Luminous Body, Brooke Warra (Dim Shores)


  • “Kali_Na,” Indrapramit Das (The Mythic Dream)


  • Song for the Unraveling of the World, Brian Evenson (Coffee House Press)


  • The Twisted Book of Shadows, edited by Christopher Golden & James A. Moore (Twisted Publishing)

[Via Andrew Liptak.]

1 thought on “2019 Shirley Jackson Awards

  1. The video presentation of this awards ceremony is so good, so well done, that I am going to nominate it for a Hugo next year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.