2012 Norma K. Hemming Shortlist

The shortlist has been posted for the 2012 Norma K Hemming Award, given by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation for thought-provoking approaches to race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction. The winner will be announced Continuum Eight, the 51 Australian Natcon in Melbourne over the June 8-11 weekend.

The following books are up for the award:

  • Black Glass, by Meg Mundell
  • Bluegrass Symphony, collection by Lisa L. Hannett
  • The Devil’s Diadem, by Sara Douglass
  • Eona, by Alison Goodman
  • Hindsight, by A. A. Bell
  • Nightsiders, by Sue Isle
  • Road To The Soul, by Kim Falconer
  • The Shattered City, by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Yellowcake Springs, by Guy Salvidge

Click on the link to see more information about Norma K. Hemming.

[Thanks to Australian SF Bullsheet for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.